Holders Zimbabwe clawed their way back from 2-1 to beat Zambia 4-2 in a scintillating COSAFA Cup final at the new Peter Mokaba Stadium on Saturday night.
The Warriors look set to be defeated when Chipolopolo led for most of the match with just under five minutes remaining, but the defending champions struck through Tino Kadewere to sent the game into extra-time.
Mamelodi Sundowns star player Khama Billiat struck twice in extra-time to see the Warriors successfully defend their title and become the first side to win it on six occasions.
Zimbabwe also became the third nation to claim back-to-back titles after Zambia and South Africa.

Madagascar midfielder Andriamirado Andrianarimanana, better known as Dax, was named Player of the Tournament, while Polokwane City shot-stopper George Chigova won Goalkeeper of the Tournament.

Botswana forward Onkabetse Makgantai, claimed the top goalscorer prize after netting five times in his side’s six games.

Zimbabwe will take home R500,000 for their tournament win, while runners-up Zambia settle for R250,000

Lesotho take home R150,000 for finishing third and Madagascar R125,000 for fourth.

South Africa picked up R100,000 after they won the Plate final, beating Botswana 3-0 on Friday.