); ga('send', 'pageview');
Wed. Nov 20th, 2019


Thembinkosi Lorch Sweeps Clean At Glittering PSL Awards

Orlando Pirates midfielder Thembinkosi Lorch was the biggest winner at the 2018/19 Absa PSL Awards held at the Durban Convention Centre on Sunday night.
Lorch walked away with the Footballer of the Season and Players’ Player of the Season accolades, seeing off Mamelodi Sundowns duo Hlompho Kekana And Themba Zwane.
The 25-year-old helped the Buccaneers to a second-place finish behind eventual champions Sundowns, contributing with 13 goals and 10 assists across all competitions during the 2018/19 campaign.
All PSL Awards Recipients:
Footballer of the Season: Thembinkosi Lorch (Orlando Pirates)
Players’ Player of the Season: Thembinkosi Lorch (Orlando Pirates)
Absa Premiership Goalkeeper of the Season: Ronwen Williams (SuperSport United)
Absa Premiership Defender of the Season: Ricardo Nascimento (Mamelodi Sundowns)
Absa Premiership Midfielder of the Season: Hlompho Kekana (Mamelodi Sundowns)
Absa Premiership Young Player of the Season: Teboho Mokoena (SuperSport United)
Absa Premiership Coach of the Season: Pitso Mosimane (Mamelodi Sundowns)
MTN8 Last Man Standing: Peter Leeuwenburg (Cape Town City)
Telkom Knockout Player of the Tournament: Elvis Chipezeze (Baroka FC)
Nedbank Cup Player of the Tournament: Zakhele Lepasa (TS Galaxy)
Nedbank Cup Most Promising Player: Terrence Mashego (TS Galaxy)
MultiChoice Diski Challenge Player of the Tournament: Sipho Chaine (Bloemfontein Celtic)
Diski Shield Player of the Tournament: Siboniso Conco (Golden Arrows)
Absa Premiership Goal of the Season: Vincent Pule (Orlando Pirates)
Referee of the Season: Abongile Tom
Assistant Referee of the Season: Emmanuel de Sani