); ga('send', 'pageview');
Wed. Nov 20th, 2019


Stuart Baxter Announces Bafana Bafana Squad For COSAFA Cup

Bafana Bafana head coach Stuart Baxter has announced his 23-man squad for the upcoming COSAFA Cup and Africa Cup of Nations in Durban next month.

COSAFA Cup Squad:

Mondli Mpoto (Bloemfontein Celtic), Darren Johnson (Ajax Cape Town), Reyaad Pieterse (Mamelodi Sundowns)


Thendo Mukumela (Ajax Cape Town),  Keanu Cupido (Cape Town City), Reeve Frosler (Kaizer Chiefs), Tercious Malepe (Chippa United), Katlego Mohamme (SuperSport United), Bongani Sam (Bloemfontein Celtic), Sandie Mthethwa (Richards Bay United)


Teboho Mokoena (Supersport United), Athenkosi Dlala (Supersport United), Kegan Dolly (Montpellier), Sipho Mbule (SuperSport United), Kamohelo Mahlatsi (SuperSport United), Grant Margeman (Ajax Cape Town), Jamie Webber (SuperSport United), Kgaogelo Sekgota (Vitoria Setubal, (Portugal).


Phakamani Mahlambi (Mamelodi Sundowns), Lerato Lepasa (TS Galaxy), Jemondre Dickens (Baroka FC), Luther Singh GD Chaves, Portugal), Liam Jordan (Koge FC, Denmark)

National U23 head coach David Notoane will take charge of the COSAFA Squad for the SADC regional tournament which starts on Saturday, 25 June.