); ga('send', 'pageview');
Wed. Feb 26th, 2020


PSL Awards Nominees Announced

JOHANNESBURG, SOUTH AFRICA - APRIL 01: during the Absa Premiership match between Orlando Pirates and Mamelodi Sundowns at Orlando Stadium on April 01, 2019 in Johannesburg, South Africa. (Photo by Sydney Seshibedi/Gallo Images)

With the 2018/19 Absa Premiership curtain coming down this past weekend, the PSL has now announced the nominees for the players awards set for Durban on Sunday, May 19.

Newly-crowned champions Mamelodi Sundowns and runners-up Orlando Pirates are expected to walk away with most of the accolades following their dominance in the league this season and their involvement in the CAF Champions League.

Full List Nominees:

Footballer of the Season:

Hlompho Kekana (Mamelodi Sundowns)
Thembinkosi Lorch (Orlando Pirates)
Themba Zwane (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Absa Premiership Coach of the Season:

Benni McCarthy (Cape Town City)
Pitso Mosimane (Mamelodi Sundowns)
Milutin Sredojevic (Orlando Pirates)

Absa Premiership Young Player of the Season:

Gift Links (Cape Town City)
Teboho Mokoena (SuperSport United)
Bongani Sam (Bloemfontein Celtic)

Absa Premiership Goalkeeper of the Season:

Peter Leeuwenburg (Cape Town City)
Ronwen Williams (SuperSport United)
Denis Onyango (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Absa Premiership Defender of the Season:

Sifiso Hlanti (Bidvest Wits)
Thamsanqa Mkhize (Cape Town City)
Ricardo Nascimento (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Absa Premiership Midfielder of The Season:

Hlompho Kekana (Mamelodi Sundowns)
Thembinkosi Lorch (Orlando Pirates)
Themba Zwane (Mamelodi Sundowns)

MTN8 Last Man Standing:

Bradley Grobler (SuperSport United)
Peter Leeuwenburg (Cape Town City)
Thabo Nodada (Cape Town City)

Telkom Knockout Player of the Tournament:

Elvis Chipezeze (Baroka FC)
Thembinkosi Lorch (Orlando Pirates)
Mduduzi Mdantsane (Baroka FC)

Nedbank Cup Most Promising Player:

Zakhele Lepasa (TS Galaxy)
Terence Mashego (TS Galaxy)
Siphosakhe Ntiya-Ntiya (Kaizer Chiefs)

Nedbank Cup Player of the Tournament:

Khama Billiat (Kaizer Chiefs)
Zakhele Lepasa (TS Galaxy)
Bernard Parker (Kaizer Chiefs)

MultiChoice Diski Challenge Most Precious Find:

Njabulo Blom (Kaizer Chiefs)
Sipho Chaine (Bloemfontein Celtic)
Kamogelo Mahlatsi (SuperSport United)

MultiChoice Diski Shield Player of the Tournament:

Siboniso Conco (Golden Arrows)
Lindani Ndelu (Golden Arrows)
Kamogelo Mahlatsi (SuperSport United)