Fri. Jul 19th, 2019


Barcelona have been crowned Spanish La Liga Champions for the second year in a row after overcoming Levante 1-0 at Camp Nou on Saturday.

Captain Lionel Messi came off the bench to score the solitary goal in the 62nd minute, after coming on in place of Phillip Coutinho.

Barcelona have now won 26 league titles (seven less than Real Madrid who have 33), and eight of the last 11.
With three matches still left to play before the La Liga curtain comes down, the Catalans needed just a win to all but eliminate second-placed Atletico Madrid from challenging for the title.
Ernesto Valverde’s charges are still within a chance of securing a treble this season as they take on Liverpool in the semi-finals of the UEFA Champions League and Valencia in the final of the Copa Del Rey on May 25.