France Football has released a 30-man list for the nominees of the 2018 Ballon D’or.

The 30-man that make up the nominee list:

Sergio Aguero (Manchester City)

Alisson Becker (AS Roma/Liverpool)

Gareth Bale (Real Madrid)

Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)

Edinson Cavani (Paris Saint-Germain)

Roberto Firmino (Liverpool)

Thibaut Courtois (Chelsea/Real Madrid)

Kevin De Buryne (Manchester City)

Diego Godin (Atletico Madrid)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid/Juventus)

Eden Hazard (Chelsea)

Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)

Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid)

Isco (Real Madrid)

N’Golo Kante (Chelsea)

Hugo Lloris (Tottenham Hotspur)

Mario Mandzukic (Juventus)

Sadio Mane (Liverpool)

Marcelo (Real Madrid)

Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain)

Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona)

Luka Modric (Real Madrid)

Neymar (Paris Saint-Germain)

Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid)

Paul Pogba (Manchester United)

Ivan Rakitic (FC Barcelona)

Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid)

Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)

Luis Suarez (FC Barcelona)

Raphael Varane (Real Madrid)

Ronaldo and Messi have shared the award amongst them over the last five years, however a new winner is expected this time around, with the likes of Modric, Griezmann and Mbappé already odds-on favourite to land the famous golden ball.