Hype Avenue

Tau, Mosimane scoop top honours at PSL awards: Here is the full list

The PSL’s worst kept secret was revealed on Tuesday evening when Sundowns attacker Percy Tau was named the player of the season. Pitso Mosimane, as expected, was recognised as the coach of the season.

The football fraternity packed into the Sandton Convention Centre to recognise the best and brightest in South African football.

Tau was always the favourite to pick up the player of the season award after his 11 league goals guided the Brazilians to a well deserved PSL title. The forward also bagged the players’ player of the year award — an accolade given by his peers.

Maritzburg United, meanwhile, were recognised for their exceptional season. Lebohang Maboe won player of the tournament for the Nedbank Cup for his starring role in the Team of Choice’s first final run. His teammate Siphesihle Ndlovu was recognised as both the midfielder of the year and young player of the year in the PSL.

Below is the full list of winners:

  • MTN8 Last Man Standing: Ronwen Williams
  • Telkom Knockout player of the tournament: Amr Gamal
  • Nedbank Cup Young Player of tournament: Lebohang Maboe
  • Nedbank Cup player of the tournament: Lebohang Maboe
  • Referee of the season: Victor Gomes
  • Goalkeeper of the season: Itumeleng Khune
  • Defender of the season: Siyanda Xulu
  • Midfielder of the season: Siphesihle Ndlovu
  • Young player of the season: Siphesihle Ndlovu
  • Coach of the season: Pitso Mosimane
  • Players’ player of the season: Percy Tau
  • Player of the season: Percy Tau
READ  WWE will no longer be airing on etv channels from 1 September 2017

Related posts

Match Report: Chiefs 1-3 Wits – Clever Boys Stun Amakhosi At Home

Stuart Baxter Names Bafana Bafana Squad For Libya Clash

Andile Jali One Of Players Who Could Return To Pirates


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy