Hype Avenue

FIFA Release Shortlist For Puskas Award

FIFA has now announced the 10 nominees for the 2018 Puskas Award.

FIFA explained that the criteria for the award is as follows: “An aesthetically beautiful goal, awarded without distinction of championship, gender or nationality, scored without the result of luck or a mistake and in support of Fair Play.”

The FIFA Puskas Award rewards the best goal scored between 3 July 2017 and 15 July 2018.

The 10 nominees are:

Gareth Bale (Real Madrid)
Denis Cheryshev (Russia)
Lazaros Christodoulopoulos (AEK Athens)
Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid)
Giorgian De Arrascaeta (Cruzeiro)
Riley McGree (Newcastle Jets)
Lionel Messi (Argentina)
Benjamin Pavard (France)
Ricardo Quaresma (Portugal)
Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)

The winning strike will be revealed at the FIFA awards gala in London on 24 September.

READ  World Champions Germany Suffer Shock Defeat To Mexico

Related posts

Former Orlando Pirates Striker Bheka Phakathi Dies in Car Crash

Zakhele Siwela To Officiate At 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia

BLOCKBUSTER! Conor McGregor and Floyd Mayweather Confirm Fight of the Century!


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy